How to De-Stress Before and After a Big Event

Hello ShopaHAULics, Tiffany here and I got my driver’s license! Yay! The process of what that did to my mind and body was another thing. I tend to get an immense sense of anxiety when it comes to something big like a presentation or anything that tends to be stressful. So, to de-stress I wanted to share my “process”.

1. Take a shower/bath. Use all of your favorite products that you splurge on. I have been using my Ulta Freshwater Mist Sugar Scrub which is great for everyday but it is $12 so I try not to use it too much to save my money. For my hair I like to add the Organix Moroccan Argain Oil Intense Moisturizing Treatment which is great to add extra moisture to the ends of your hair and add shine.

2. Apply lotion. I don’t know about you but I love it when my body feels relaxed and not stressed and the “art” of applying lotion all over my body not only makes my skin smell good, it keeps your body moisturized. I like to apply lotion when my body is still wet from the shower and use that moisture to help save my lotion.

3. Apply a face mask. I didn’t apply one but I do know that when I do it is absolutely relaxing and I don’t have to worry about being asked to do something. I wear glasses so when I have them off, no one in my family usually asks me to do something since I am blind as a bat.

4. Listen to music. I did this all the way to the DMV and it helped and didn’t. You can’t really help when you are stressed about something and your mind won’t stop but you can distract it from overreacting.

Hope this helps!

COMMENT ME!

