Review: Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Hello ShopaHAULics, Tiffany here, and I have been on the fence about this product for a long time. I first got this product in a sample size for my birthday. I will be basing this review off of my sample size.

Packaging: It’s nice and sleek for a sample size. It is a straight cylindrical tube rather than the angled tube that you see above. I am going to mention the brush in this section and let you all know that I understand what they were going for but it doesn’t seem to work 100% of the time. The end of the brush is meant for the inner and outer lashes since they can be hard to get to with a normal mascara brush, but when I pull my wand out every time there is a literal clump of mascara that comes with it and I have to dab the want onto a tissue so I don’t look like I have a bug on my lashes.

Durability: It lasts long and keeps my lashes up.

Pigmentation: Black as can be.

Budget: Based on Sephora prices, the small version (not sample) is $10.00 and the full size is $23.00. I would recommend going for the Maybelline Lots of Lashes more only because it does the job and is significantly cheaper. Here is my post of the Maybelline Lots of Lashes.

Overall, I wouldn’t say I would go out and purchase this again but if there is a sample size for free my way I am not going to object to it.

COMMENT ME!

