Foundation at Sephora

Hello ShopaHAULics, Tiffany here, and after watching a youtube video by Missglamorazzi, Ingrid, she mentioned something that Sephora offered which was a Skin I.D. type technological advancement where this camera that takes images of your face in the dark will tell you your Skin I.D.

I gave in.

The full name of this amazing piece of information that will help you save tons of money since Sephora foundations are so expensive is Sephora + Pantone Color I.Q. which is a bit of a mouthful but so interesting.

I got a Sephora associate who didn’t really know how to use it but once she got the hang of it, she took a picture of my forehead, cheek and jawline. My cheeks have a redness to them so she had to find a spot on my cheek that didn’t have redness. My Color I.Q. is 4Y06, and if you take that and go to Sephora, type it in, it will show you all the foundations by all the brands Sephora sells that match closest to my skin.

Benefit? The benefit of doing this kind of thing is that you can now go into Sephora and pick a foundation that is a close match. It will save you money. You can also take that range of foundation color and go to the drugstore to see what matches that foundation best so you can also save money on drugstore foundation.

Lighter? Darker? If you want to go lighter or darker, there is an option to the left side that you can pick and that will alter your foundation shades slightly.

2 thoughts on “Foundation at Sephora

  1. Jen m. says:

    Hey so 8 went to sephora and my color was 4y06 too! I’m having a hard time finding a drugstore foundation to match me though. Feel like I’m going to light or dark. Right now I’m using the covergirl 3 in 1 but it’s too dark. What for ds do you use or recommend for us 4y06’s? πŸ™‚

    • *cyber high five*!!!

      I would go with one that is slightly darker foundation, so maybe a shade lighter than what you are currently using, maybe two since most people pale out since they are not in the sun so often. I find it is easier to work with and isn’t as prominent as a lighter foundation.

      I have the CoverGirl Clean Pressed Powder Foundation. I like using powder foundations better as long as I use a primer underneath because it doesn’t feel like I am wearing as much makeup. If you want to stray away from CoverGirl I would recommend Maybelline as a safe choice because, in general, most things that I buy from them (mascara, lipstick) have not let me down.

      Also, since you asked, I am currently using Dr. Brandt BB Matte foundation in medium to dark, which I am actually a little lighter, but I choose slightly darker foundations so that I can use it to even my face out.

      Sorry if this was too long. Hope this helps! Let me know if you have anymore questions! πŸ˜‰

COMMENT ME!

