Relying on Makeup to Feel Beautiful

Hello ShopaHAULics, Tiffany here, and I wanted to express something that I don’t think a lot of people realize…we rely on makeup. I am not saying that we are so obsessed that every woman is wearing it right this second or even every day. I am just saying that there has to be a reason why there is such a mass market for makeup. We rely on it.

I have to admit that when I first decided to get into makeup it was to cover my skin. I had always seen women covering their skin up from imperfect to perfect. When I became adequate I started to wear it every day I stepped out of the house. I lost my comfort. For some reason I didn’t feel comfortable wearing makeup all the time knowing that my acne was the reason why I wore makeup. I wanted to wear makeup because I wanted to feel more beautiful or confident, not to hide myself. Acne is/was a part of me and it isn’t something I cared enough about to accept that as it was.

I love to wear makeup now as a form of expression and because I really love the way that makeup makes me feel. Confident.

Ladies and gents, I think that from what I have learned in the past it is that you are beautiful no matter what people tell you, with or without makeup. Yes, you may have something you want to hide like dark circles or that wrinkle on your forehead that stands our or the crows feet appearing around your eyes. You are beautiful.

I just felt the need to put that out there.

xo

 

COMMENT ME!

