Green Tea Kick

Hello Shopaholics, Tiffany here, and it has been a long time, hasn’t it? I just wanted to update you guys on my skin care since I have finally found a couple of products that have done me good and what I have done more of recently.

By the title it is pretty obvious that green tea has been added to my life and I have always had green tea in the sense that I would get it from Starbucks. However, now I am using it more because of the opportunity that I could get St. ives. I saw it on sale at Ulta and decided to go ahead and try it.

These are the products:

http://www.stives.com/Facial-Products/Naturally-Clear/Naturally-Clear-Green-Tea-Cleanser/

http://www.stives.com/Facial-Products/Naturally-Clear/Naturally-Clear-Green-Tea-Scrub/

http://www.stives.com/Facial-Products/Fresh-Skin/Invigorating-Apricot-Scrub/

The two green tea products that I have are blemish control. Anyway, the cleanser is gentle and within a day or so I could tell a difference and it also reduces redness, at least for me.

I think that the scrub can be a bit harsh for me and it also burns my skin since I have open cuts at the moment on my hands. I would suggest not using that scrub every day as it can hurt and even damage the skin further, so go ahead and use it two to three times a week.

The apricot scrub is actually rather gentle in the chemicals that are used but do have a rocky consistency so if you dislike that kind of scrub I would suggest not using it. I have so far used it once a week.

Hope that this helps you all!

P.S. My skin has cleared up fully (minus one pimple on my forehead that came from stress) and I am so much happier with my skin!

COMMENT ME!

