All You Need: Eyeshadow

Hello Shopaholics, Tiffany here, and this is going to be a bit of a different kind of post since I am not reviewing something like I normally do. I am here to give advice to future makeup addicts, which might sound weird, since I just got into makeup about two years ago and have more makeup than I know what to do with. Not that I don’t love using makeup, but to save money and to make sure that all products stay in one place, here are suggestions for those of you who want to get pretty much everything but don’t want to spend the money. This is going to be a segment for a little while, I am probably going to separate the posts by makeup items for you.

Coastal Scents 88 Piece Color Makeup Palette

Makeup Product: Coastal Scents Makeup 88 Palette; $15

Looking for color? If you have been looking at the makeup industry and on youtube, this palette should look fairly familiar. This is the Coastal Scents 88 Palette and it is an absolute staple. I, unfortunately, do not own this but once I clean out my makeup I will probably buy this. Pretty much any and all colors that you could want are in here.

Coastal Scents 88 Piece Color Palette

Makeup Product: Coastal Scents Makeup 88 Palette; $21

Now, if you are a neutral makeup wearer, no problem, you can choose this palette. I find that many women wear more neutrals as does my sister because she loves smokey colors. I think that neutrals are great for any occasion and you can intensify any color by adding black.

UPDATE (4-9-12):

I figured that there were more alternatives for those of you who like to shop in the actual stores. These next two palettes are from target, at least that is where I know where they are. You are also welcome to buy them online.

144-Piece Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette

This is a multi-colored palette and you can tell that it is much like the Coastal Scents palette but it has 144 shades instead of 88 like Coast Scents. This is $15 as of right now.

A lovely palette that is $10.00 and is totally worth the money in quantity, I have not had the chance to get this product and try it so if you would like to buy it, definitely check out how well it works. I really like that there are lighter shades of pigmented colors that you can add as pops of color.

What about other palettes you may ask? I have found that these two palettes are the most affordable and is worth your money. Other products can be overpriced as I find MAC, Estee Lauder, Urban Decay, etc. I am a bargain hunter and review affordable products so these two would be my choice. However, splurging every now and then on one or two products is good because you never want to deprive yourself of a little something :]

-Tiffany

COMMENT ME!

