Review: L.A.Colors Mineral Eyeshadow Duo in Butterfly

 

 

Hello Shopahaulics, Tiffany here, and I must say that this eyeshadow duo disappointed me greatly. I thought that this was going to be a really great duo for me, but it shot me down. I personally can’t see the pigment on my eyelids when I blend it into my lid. It looks like my skin color with the eyeshadow on…disappointing. However, I think that this might be better for darker skin since the colors would show up but since I am not that dark and the pigment is not as intense as Graphite (below you can see the swatches of those two). I personally wouldn’t buy this again, I don’t recommend it either. I do think Graphite is a better buy and it does show up more.

 

 

 

Both eyeshadow duos will have fall out so have translucent powder underneath or use tape when you are done to pick it up. Butterfly is a pretty duo to see but not to use money for. I am sorry if this is a really negative review but I hope that this helps you.

Positive: Pretty.

Negative: Doesn’t show up on skin.

WTB: Dollar Tree.

COMMENT ME!

