Drugstore Hierarchy (by yours truly)

Hello Shopahaulics, Tiffany here, and I thought it would be a good idea to help beginner makeup collectors/users to find out what range of makeup is best for them money wise. I am going to go by the cheapest to most expensive to me and what I have seen:

Cheapest:

Jordana is a company that you can find at Walgreens or K-Mart.

Wet n Wild is a company you can get at Walgreens, Rite-Aid, CVS, etc.

N.Y.C. is a company you can get at Walgreens, Wal-Mart, Rite-Aid, CVS, etc.

Out of all three I would say that N.Y.C. is probably the product line you can find the most of. The other two are a little more sparse and you might not be able to find everything that they offer, it varies.

Medium:

I am a huge CoverGirl person and I probably have the most makeup from them. You can buy these pretty much anywhere that has a makeup section (minus high end places like Sephora). Note: I notice that their mascara is pretty expensive by them as well as their ageless products.

Almay has come back from the boonies! You can get this company from Walgreens, Rite-Aid, Wal-Mart, CVS, etc.

Maybelline can be bought from Walgreens, Rite-Aid, CVS, Wal-Mart.

Rimmel can be found at Walgreens, CVS, Rite-Aid, Wal-Mart. I personally don’t own anything from them but my sister says their makeup remover is good.

High:

Loreal can be bought at Walgreens, Rite-Aid, Wal-Mart, CVS.

Revlon can be bought at Walgreens, Rite-Aid, CVS, Walmart.

Neutrogena can be bought at Walgreens, Wal-Mart, Rite-Aid, CVS.

I think that is all the major drugstore brands, if I missed any you can probably just guesstimate what you think is best for you and your budget by the Low, Medium, High categories I have for you guys.

Disclaimer: I do not own any of the pictures. Also, I am just trying to help out those who are just starting out and want to figure out what range money-wise they should spend.

COMMENT ME!